Have you received this pop up message? It usually has a voice telling you that your computer is infected with a virus, “Don’t turn your computer off or you will be blocked from the network.”
Message from Webpage ** YOUR COMPUTER HAS BEEN BLOCKED**Error #268D3Please call us immediately at (XXX) XXX-XXXXPlease do not ignore this critical alert. If you close this page, your computer access will be disabled to prevent futher damage to our network.Your computer has alerted us that it has been infected with a virus and spy-ware. The following information is being stolen…> Facebook Login> Credit Card Details> Email Account Login>Photos stored on this computerYou must contact us immediately so that our engineers can walk you through the removal process over the phone. Please call us within 5 minutes to prevent your computer from being disabled.Toll Free: (XXX) XXX - XXXX
The best thing to do is power off your computer and wait a few minutes and power it back on. If you get this more than once give me a call and I can do a full system check-up for you.